Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Akanksha
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 August 2018
    Loved everything about this place. Just so beautiful from the moment you step foot inside...didn't want to leave! Thank you Marie for being an excellent host!
    Shurooq
    kw

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lili
    gi

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    Like a retreat atmosphere
    Brett
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 July 2018

    Wonderful stay

    A little further out than we thought but there’s uber so all fine!
    Wonderful place to relax, great pool area with lots of loungers, lovely breakfast
    Katherine Nancy
    ch

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018

    Fabulous

    This was really home away from home. My 3 kids all over 20 didn't want to leave. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is great, the location is perfect, the pool is fabulous. We will be back
    Traveller
    se

    Review score

    5.8
    24 June 2018
    The owner have had it too long, she is not into serviceminding... The breakfast was not that good. The pool was only clean 1 of 5 days.
    This is more of a bed and breakfast...Not a hotel. But a very nice one. A homestay feeling. Nice!
    Brian
    gi

    Review score

    5.0
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    Everything
    Lois
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018
    Would be nice to be able to buy refreshments during the day. Cold fizzy drinks, ice lolly’s etc
    Lovely villa based in a quiet, secluded and peaceful area only 10 mins taxi ride from Puerto Banus. Andrea was great and helped us a lot during our stay. Breakfast was lovely and really enjoyed sitting around the pool and the surrounding areas. Great spacious bedroom with complimentary snacks and cava upon arrival.
    Laura
    ie

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    We'll be back.

    It's only a small thing, but there's no door between the toilet and bedroom area in the room we stayed in. The room was really fabulous otherwise.
    I've never stayed at a more peaceful place. It's beautiful, calm and comfortable. It's so convenient to the beach and bars, but feels like it's a million miles away when you're chilling in the garden listening to nothing but the birds chirping.
    Alycia
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    We absolutely loved our stay at this gem! Such a beautiful destination. Jacques room was perfect.

    Nothing it was perfect
    Beautiful cozy property with excellent service and a wonderful breakfast
    michael
    be

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mahir
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    aston
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 April 2018

    Very enjoyable and atmospheric.

    I think wifi would be useful in each room. I think a bar would certainly be good for me and I think good for them!
    A very relaxing and beautiful environment.
    Marc
    lu

    Review score

    7.5
    1 January 2018

    A very pleasant stay in a lovely area

    Parking on the street No wifi in room Small bathroom without heating and without automated ventilation One of the the sliding doors of the room ("Valeria") is actually never locked (even though you may think it is locked), meaning that anyone inside the property could get into the room at any time
    Easy going contact with owner and flexibility with our late night arrival due to flight issue. Very cool! Fantastic garden available to all residents, very large, very well maintained Very large and comfortable room ("Valeria") with excellent bed Breakfast Available in room: cutlery, glasses, plates and fridge allowing to picnic in the garden or in the room Private garden area only for room guests Many books and magazines available for reading time Located in pleasant residential area, yet landlords around the property have noisy dogs
    Samantha
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    30 October 2017

    Shabby chic turned shabby.

    This place calls itself Hotel Casa La Concha but it is not a hotel. It is just rooms with a cold buffet of basic breakfast items. There is absolutely no service and it is hard to find the staff at all for most of the day or evening. Sometimes the owner or a young girl may be around over midday or early afternoon, but it's all random and most of the time no one is around. The rooms and house are going for shabby chic style, but it's more shabby than chic. The cushions on the sunbeds are all dirty and mouldy (probably because no one takes them in at night so they get damp) and so they are permanently covered with stained or marked towels which the property puts on them to cover up the even more mouldy, dirty stained cushions. The whole place feels like it is is a Lifestyle business run for the benefit of the owner without any attempt to offer customer service. It may have been ok many years ago but now it just feels tired, uncared for and shabby. The room itself was generally clean and serviced daily. The wifi is only usable in the house itself and not in the rooms which are set around the garden and not even in the garden or around the pool next to the house itself. All in all this is s very expensive place to stay for what is essentially just a room with access to a pool with basic breakfast.
    The garden is pretty and make it tranquil.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017

    An oasis of relaxation

    A wonderful tucked away location that was perfect for a relaxing weekend - you would never know the place was there. A good sized pool with plenty of sunbeds around it and other places to lie/sit around the garden. Will definitely be going back!
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 October 2017

    A peaceful relaxing stay in a beautiful house with lush gardens. Fantastico

    Nothing
    A wide selection of fresh fruit,Danone yoghurts,plenty of cheese,eggs and parma ham.Hot coffee of tea
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Esther
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews